How do I disable or enable auto renew for my domain name?

Auto renew allows us to automatically send you a renewal invoice before your domain expires.

By default, your domain names will invoice automatically in advance of the renewal date. This can be enabled/disabled on a per domain basis. If you have not disabled Auto Renew, and a domain is invoiced for renewal, and have a credit card stored on file, then on the due date that invoice will be automatically attempted for capture.

To disable or re-enable auto renew for a domain name, first login to your Client Area.

Click on Domains, and then My Domains.

All your domain names are listed along with their Auto Renew status.

Click on the down arrow to manage the selected domain name.

 

All your domain names are listed along with their Auto Renew status.

Click on the down arrow to manage the selected domain name.

 

Click Auto Renewal Status.

Here, you can Disable Auto Renew.

Or, if you had already disabled auto renew for the selected domain name and now wish to have us automatically send you a renewal invoice before your domain expires you can click Enable Auto Renew.

 

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I upgrade my hosting package?

Over time you may find you need additional disk space for your website and/or additional email...

How do I login?

We provide you with a number of control panels to manage your products and services. Depending on...

Help, I've forgotten my Client Area password!

If you've forgotten your Client Area password, you can enter the email address you use to login...

How do I change my Client Area password?

First, login to your Client Area. Help, I've forgotten my Client Area password! Click on...

How do I change my password?

Client Area How do I change my Client Area password? Email How do I change the password...